Highspot vs Seismic vs Showpad at a glance
Highspot vs Seismic vs Showpad is now a choice between two companies: Highspot and Seismic merged in August 2026, and Showpad absorbed Bigtincan under Vector Capital. None publishes prices. Highspot shows its packages, Seismic leads on content scale and Showpad targets field sales.
One row per criterion. Each cell paraphrases the vendor's own page or the dated source linked; the price, packaging, licensing and rating rows were re-checked on 31 October 2026, the rest on 27 or 29 October 2026.
| Criterion | Highspot | Seismic | Showpad |
|---|---|---|---|
| Positioning | "An AI platform for revenue execution", sold as Highspot by Seismic (Highspot). | "The AI platform for revenue execution", with role-based agents everywhere teams work (Seismic). | Field teams selling products such as medical devices and infrastructure equipment (Showpad). |
| Core modules | Content, Sales Plays, digital sales rooms, training, AI role play, coaching, conversation intelligence, AutoDocs and partner enablement. | Content management and library, learning and coaching, program execution, meeting intelligence and digital sales rooms. | Sales readiness, content management, buyer engagement, analytics and revenue execution; Brainshark and Bigtincan Hub in the family. |
| AI and agents | Highspot Agents, including Deal Agent and GTM Agent; an MCP Server in the Best package. | Aura AI agents, opt-in by default; Deal Agent, Library Agent and an MCP server shown at Shift on 13 October 2026. | Genie Assistant and Agents on every plan, Roleplay AI from Advanced, agent building and a remote MCP server on Expert. |
| Published packaging | Good, Better and Best, cumulative (pricing page). | None named on its site. | Professional, Advanced and Expert (pricing page). |
| Published prices | None; every package ends in "Contact sales". | None; no pricing page linked from its site. | None; every plan is "Request a quote". |
| Licensing basis | Not stated; the quote form asks for go-to-market headcount. | Not stated on its site. | Per user: "Showpad is licensed on a per-user basis." |
| Integrations | "Native integrations and open APIs" (integrations). | 150+ integrations and the Seismic Exchange marketplace. | MCP Connectors for Gong, Map My Customer, Badger and Databricks added in Fall '26. |
| G2 rating | 4.7 out of 5 from 1,206 reviews (G2). | 4.6 out of 5 from 1,805 reviews, as Seismic Enablement Cloud (G2). | 4.6 out of 5 from 1,909 reviews (G2). |
| Ownership | Part of Seismic since the merger completed on 18 August 2026. | Operates as Seismic after merging with Highspot, under CEO Rob Tarkoff. | Owned by Vector Capital since 30 October 2025 and combined with Bigtincan. |
| Head-to-heads | Highspot vs Seismic and Highspot vs Showpad. | Highspot vs Seismic and Seismic vs Showpad. | Highspot vs Showpad and Seismic vs Showpad. |
A cell describes what the vendor says it offers, not how well it works for your team. G2 scores are each site's aggregate on the day read and move daily.
Pick Highspot, Seismic or Showpad: who each one suits
- Pick Highspot if you want to see what you are buying before the quote. Its packages show that training arrives in Better and Meeting Intelligence, the MCP Server and the Agentforce, Copilot for Sales and Slack AI integrations in Best.
- Pick Highspot if Sales Plays and partner enablement are central; it lists two partner offerings outside its tiers.
- Pick Seismic if you run a very large governed content library across regions, and the integration list (150+) and AI governance review are the hard parts of your evaluation.
- Pick Showpad if your sellers are in the field with physical or technical products, and you want AI role play and agents assigned to plan tiers you can read.
- Pick none of the three yet if your renewal lands before Seismic publishes combined Highspot and Seismic packaging, or before Showpad confirms how a Bigtincan contract maps to its plans. A one-year term buys time.
Why ownership matters more than features this year
Two of the three products now share an owner. Seismic completed its merger with Highspot on 18 August 2026 and operates under the Seismic name (Highspot blog). Highspot's merger page says changes will be shared "as decisions are finalized" and says nothing about contracts or price. Pitting Highspot against Seismic in a competitive renewal therefore means asking one company to bid against itself.
Showpad went through its own consolidation: Vector Capital completed its acquisition on 30 October 2025 and combined Showpad with Bigtincan under the Showpad brand (Business Wire). Its Fall '26 release of 28 October 2026 shows the combined product moving forward. For the renewal questions to put in writing, see the Highspot and Seismic merger guide.
How do Highspot, Seismic and Showpad price?
None publishes a figure, checked on 31 October 2026. Highspot and Showpad at least show plan names, so you can tell which tier carries the capability you need; Seismic shows no plans at all. Only Showpad states a licensing basis, per user, which means its cost grows with headcount.
Each of our pricing guides collects the dated third-party contract data and the cost drivers: Highspot pricing, Seismic pricing and Showpad pricing. For the full vendor reviews, see Highspot, Seismic and Showpad.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Highspot, Seismic or Showpad?
It depends on the job. Highspot suits teams that want visible packages and Sales Plays, Seismic suits very large content operations with long integration lists, and Showpad suits field sales teams. None publishes a price, so compare quotes for the same seats, modules and term.
Are Highspot and Seismic the same company?
Yes. Their merger completed on 18 August 2026, the combined company operates as Seismic, and Highspot is sold as "Highspot by Seismic". Both product lines are still sold.
Is Showpad part of Bigtincan?
The other way round. Vector Capital completed its acquisition of Showpad on 30 October 2025 and combined it with Bigtincan under the Showpad brand; Bigtincan Hub and Brainshark now sit in the Showpad product family.
Do Highspot, Seismic or Showpad publish prices?
None of them, checked 31 October 2026. Highspot lists Good, Better and Best and Showpad lists Professional, Advanced and Expert, all by quote; Seismic links no pricing page.
How do their G2 ratings compare?
Read on 31 October 2026: Highspot 4.7 out of 5 from 1,206 reviews, Seismic Enablement Cloud 4.6 from 1,805 and Showpad 4.6 from 1,909. The gaps are small and the figures move daily, so they should not decide the choice.
Sources
All 19 sources were opened and checked by 2026-10-31. Vendor statements are paraphrased; figures belong to the source that published them.
- G2. Highspot reviews (4.7 out of 5, 1,206 reviews). Checked 2026-10-31.
- G2. Seismic Enablement Cloud reviews (4.6 out of 5, 1,805 reviews). Checked 2026-10-31.
- G2. Showpad reviews (4.6 out of 5, 1,909 reviews). Checked 2026-10-31.
- Highspot. Highspot pricing page (Good, Better and Best packages; "Highspot is part of Seismic"). Checked 2026-10-31.
- Highspot. Highspot integrations ("native integrations and open APIs"). Checked 2026-10-31.
- Seismic. Seismic homepage (no pricing link in navigation or footer). Checked 2026-10-31.
- Showpad. Showpad pricing page (Professional, Advanced and Expert plans, licensed per user). Checked 2026-10-31.
- Highspot. Highspot by Seismic homepage. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Highspot. Highspot MCP Server. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Highspot. Seismic completes Highspot merger. 2026-08-18; checked 2026-10-27.
- Highspot. Highspot and Seismic merger information page. Modified 2026-10-09; checked 2026-10-27.
- Seismic. Seismic homepage. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Seismic. Seismic Aura AI. Checked 2026-10-27.
- DestinationCRM. Seismic Unveils AI Agents for Sales Teams at Its Shift Event. 2026-10-13; checked 2026-10-27.
- Seismic. Seismic integrations. Checked 2026-10-27.
- Showpad. Showpad homepage. Checked 2026-10-29.
- Showpad. Showpad Fall '26 makes revenue execution standard practice for every field team (press release). 2026-10-28; checked 2026-10-29.
- Business Wire. Vector Capital completes acquisition of Showpad. 2025-10-30.
- Revspire. Revspire pricing (per module, unlimited user licenses). Checked 2026-10-15.
Last updated: