To provide the best experiences, we use technologies like cookies to store and/or access device information. Consenting to these technologies will allow us to process data such as browsing behavior or unique IDs on this site. Not consenting or withdrawing consent, may adversely affect certain features and functions.Privacy Policy

Pricing guide

Salesforce Spiff pricing in 2026: per-user price, add-ons and costs

What Salesforce Spiff costs per user, what its connector and support add-ons add, how it is sold alongside Sales Cloud, and what to ask.

Updated By Kavyashree SB

  • $75

    per user per month, billed annually, for the one Salesforce Spiff plan on Salesforce's pricing page (checked 21 October 2026)

    Salesforce
  • $250

    per additional connector per month, for one-way connections to systems other than Salesforce

    Salesforce
  • $41,910

    Vendr median annual Spiff contract, 69 purchases (no update date shown)

    Vendr

Does Salesforce publish Salesforce Spiff pricing?

Salesforce Spiff pricing is published: one plan at $75 per user per month, billed annually, on an annual contract. Extra connectors cost $250 per connector per month and Premium Support 30% of net price. Vendr's median Spiff contract is $41,910 a year (69 purchases).

Yes. Salesforce's Spiff pricing page, headed "Salesforce Spiff Pricing" with the line "Automate commission and motivate sales on the #1 AI CRM.", showed one plan when we checked on 21 October 2026: Salesforce Spiff at "$ 75 USD/User/Month (Billed annually)". A currency converter on the page shows the same plan at €75, £60, AU$105, ¥9,000 and 750 kr. The plan card lists Commission Estimator, Spiff Designer, and Tracing and Audit Trails, under the line "Empower sellers with real-time visibility into incentive pay to motivate peak performance."

The FAQ gives the same figure in words: "Incentive Compensation Management can be purchased as an individual SPM add-on for $75 per user, per month." The page ends with a caveat: "This page is provided for information purposes only and subject to change." It also lists features under headings such as building and managing plans, automating workflows, audit readiness, motivating reps, integrations and leader visibility; with only one plan, ask Salesforce to confirm in writing which of them your licence covers.

What is Salesforce Spiff, and is it part of Sales Cloud?

Spiff was an independent incentive compensation management (ICM) vendor until Salesforce bought it. An editor's note on Salesforce's acquisition story says "Salesforce completed its acquisition of Spiff on February 1, 2024", and that the Spiff organisation would join Sales Cloud to strengthen Salesforce's Sales Performance Management solutions. At the time, Salesforce described Spiff as "a provider of a new class of incentive compensation management (ICM) software" and said "More than 70 percent of Spiff's customers use Sales Cloud as their CRM."

Today Salesforce sells it as Salesforce Spiff, and its product page is titled "Salesforce Spiff | Incentive Compensation Management Software | Salesforce". The pricing FAQ names three ways to buy it: as "an individual SPM add-on", or "as part of the SPM Product Suite or Agentforce 1 Sales Edition". The Spiff page gives no price for either bundle.

It is not included in Sales Cloud: one FAQ answer says "No, Incentive Compensation Management is a paid add-on to Salesforce Sales Cloud." Another says "Yes, Salesforce Spiff is available to all customers and has many additional integrations". The page does not say plainly whether you need Sales Cloud licences to run Spiff, so ask if your sales team works in another CRM.

What does the Salesforce Spiff plan and its add-ons cost?

The pricing page lists one plan and two priced add-ons. Implementation is not priced; the page links Salesforce's Professional Services instead.

Salesforce Spiff plan and add-ons as Salesforce's pricing page shows them in USD, checked 21 October 2026
ItemWhat the pricing page saysPrice as labelled
Salesforce SpiffCommission Estimator, Spiff Designer, Tracing and Audit Trails$75 USD/User/Month (Billed annually)
Additional ConnectorsOne-way connections to external systems, excluding Salesforce; "Over 50 available connectors."$250 per connector per month
Premium Support24-hour support Monday to Friday by phone, email, tickets and live chat30% of Net Price
SPM Product SuiteSpiff "can also be purchased as part of" itNot stated on the Spiff page
Agentforce 1 Sales EditionSpiff "can also be purchased as part of" itNot stated on the Spiff page
Trial"We do not currently offer trial licenses for Salesforce Spiff."No trial; the 30-day trial on the page is for Sales Cloud

Connectors matter if commission data lives outside Salesforce, for example in an HR, ERP or billing system: each one-way connection is $250 a month, or $3,000 a year at list price. Premium Support is a percentage of "Net Price", and the page does not say whether that means the Spiff licence alone or your whole Salesforce contract, so ask.

What does Salesforce Spiff do for reps, finance and managers?

Salesforce's product page frames Spiff around rep pay visibility: "Motivate every rep with real-time visibility into their compensation." Sellers and managers see attainment, commissions and progress to goal, and Salesforce says you can "Trace every calculation back to its source so sellers understand exactly how they're being compensated." Questions and disputes stay in one place: "Manage questions, comments, and disputes efficiently within a single platform."

For RevOps and finance, the page says Spiff can "Handle sophisticated comp structures at enterprise scale, from accelerators and tiers to triggers and exceptions", and "Automate commission expense reporting and maintain compliance with ASC 606 and IFRS 15." It describes Spiff as running "on the Salesforce platform, with trusted data and business logic connected across your enterprise", and links a story headed "Learn how Salesforce migrated 30,000+ sellers to Spiff."

On AI, AI-Powered Performance Trends lets Salesforce "Give managers real-time visibility into sales performance with Agentforce" and "Surface trends, outliers, rep performance, and forecast pacing directly in the workspace". The page also says teams can "Connect compensation intelligence that lives on one foundation to Slack, Claude, and the AI tools your teams use every day." Neither page says whether these Agentforce features are in the $75 licence or need Agentforce 1 Sales Edition, so ask.

Who needs a Salesforce Spiff licence, and can you pay monthly?

The price is per user, but the pricing page does not define a user. In a commission tool that matters: if every rep who receives a statement needs a licence, cost follows your payee count; if only admins and approvers do, it is smaller. Ask Salesforce which roles need a licence, including managers, finance approvers and reps who only view statements on the mobile app.

The price is quoted per month but billed annually, and "All per user products require an annual contract." The FAQ adds: "You can add products or upgrade at any time, but some products may need to scale together." At list price, 50 users cost $45,000 a year (50 × $75 × 12) and 200 users $180,000, before connectors, Premium Support and any discount.

How much does Salesforce Spiff cost per year?

Vendr reports a median Spiff contract of $41,910 a year from 69 purchases, with $15,333 and $97,245 shown as the range. The page shows no last-updated date and does not describe how Spiff is priced, so treat the figures as directional. They are Vendr estimates from purchase data, not Salesforce prices.

Vendr's CaptivateIQ page, last updated February 2026, estimates mid-market Spiff pricing at $30 to $70 per payee a month, below the $75 list price. That is Vendr's estimate, not a Salesforce price; ask Salesforce for the per-user rate, connectors and support as separate lines and compare them with the list price.

CaptivateIQ, a commissions vendor that publishes no prices, is the usual comparison; see our CaptivateIQ pricing guide and the CaptivateIQ vs Salesforce Spiff comparison.

What drives the cost of a Salesforce Spiff contract?

Salesforce's pricing page names the inputs; Vendr's figures are estimates, not Salesforce terms:

  • Users. Spiff is $75 per user per month, billed annually, so the number of licensed users drives the bill; confirm who counts as a user.
  • Connectors. Each one-way connection to a system other than Salesforce is $250 a month.
  • Support. Premium Support costs 30% of net price, with 24-hour support Monday to Friday.
  • Buying route. Spiff can be bought alone as an SPM add-on, or within the SPM Product Suite or Agentforce 1 Sales Edition, whose prices the Spiff page does not state.
  • Term. All per-user products need an annual contract, and some products "may need to scale together" when you add licences.
  • Implementation. The page links Professional Services and Salesforce partners but publishes no implementation price.

What should you ask Salesforce before buying Spiff?

  • Which roles need a Spiff licence: admins, approvers, managers, every payee, or reps who only view statements?
  • Do you need Sales Cloud licences to run Spiff, and does Spiff have to scale with your Sales Cloud seat count?
  • Is Spiff cheaper inside the SPM Product Suite or Agentforce 1 Sales Edition than as an individual add-on, and what else do those bundles include?
  • Are the Agentforce performance-trend features included in the $75 licence?
  • How many connectors will your HR, ERP or billing data need, and is Premium Support's 30% charged on the Spiff licence alone?
  • What does implementation cost through Salesforce Professional Services or a partner, and what renewal cap will Salesforce agree?

Frequently asked questions

How much does Salesforce Spiff cost?

Salesforce's pricing page lists one Salesforce Spiff plan at $75 per user per month, billed annually, with an annual contract. Extra connectors cost $250 per connector per month and Premium Support 30% of net price. Vendr reports a median Spiff contract of $41,910 a year based on 69 purchases.

Is Salesforce Spiff included in Sales Cloud?

No. Salesforce's FAQ says "Incentive Compensation Management is a paid add-on to Salesforce Sales Cloud." It can be bought as an individual SPM add-on or as part of the SPM Product Suite or Agentforce 1 Sales Edition.

Does Salesforce Spiff have a free trial?

No. The pricing FAQ says "We do not currently offer trial licenses for Salesforce Spiff." The 30-day free trial on the same page is for Sales Cloud.

What do Salesforce Spiff add-ons cost?

Additional Connectors, for one-way connections to systems other than Salesforce, cost $250 per connector per month, and the page says over 50 are available. Premium Support costs 30% of net price and covers 24-hour support Monday to Friday by phone, email, tickets and live chat.

Can you pay for Salesforce Spiff monthly?

The price is quoted per user per month but billed annually, and Salesforce says "All per user products require an annual contract." Billing options beyond that are agreed with a Salesforce sales representative.

When did Salesforce acquire Spiff?

Salesforce says it completed its acquisition of Spiff on 1 February 2024, and the Spiff organisation joined Sales Cloud. The product is now sold as Salesforce Spiff.

Sources

All 6 sources were opened and checked by 2026-10-21. Vendor statements are paraphrased; figures belong to the source that published them.

  1. Salesforce. Salesforce Spiff pricing. Checked 2026-10-21.
  2. Salesforce. Salesforce Spiff: incentive compensation management software. Checked 2026-10-21.
  3. Salesforce. Salesforce signs definitive agreement to acquire Spiff (editor's note: acquisition completed). Acquisition completed 2024-02-01 (editor's note); checked 2026-10-21.
  4. Vendr. Spiff software pricing. No last-updated date shown; checked 2026-10-21.
  5. Vendr. CaptivateIQ software pricing and plans. Last updated February 2026; checked 2026-10-21.
  6. Revspire. Revspire pricing (per module, unlimited user licenses). Checked 2026-10-15.

Last updated: