Does Demandbase publish its pricing?
Demandbase pricing is not published: its pricing page describes a platform fee covering software and services plus a flat fee per user, with no amounts shown. Vendr's February 2026 data (187 purchases) puts the median Demandbase contract at $68,591 a year.
No. Demandbase's pricing page, headed "Scale your GTM efforts with flexible pricing that grows with your team", shows no prices, currency, seat counts or contract terms when we checked on 21 October 2026. It says "Fill out the form, and we'll customize a pricing plan that works perfectly for you", and its buttons read "Watch a demo" and "Book a meeting". The page names no editions or tiers and lists no features by package.
It describes no free plan or free trial either. A footer link reads "Try Our B2B Intent Data", but the page does not say whether that is free or what it includes, so ask before you count on it. Vendr says the same about list prices: Demandbase "does not publish standard list pricing."
How does the Demandbase pricing model work?
Demandbase describes its model in words, not numbers. The pricing page's FAQ says "Our pricing model features a clear platform fee that covers all the essential software and services", and "In addition, there's a flat fee per user, allowing you to easily scale according to your needs." It gives no amount for either fee, no user minimum and no billing period.
Nor does Demandbase sell its marketing and sales sides apart. Asked whether you can buy standalone solutions for marketing or sales, the FAQ answers: "That's why we don't split Demandbase into separate solutions. Instead, we'll work with you to tailor a plan that fits all of your GTM teams". Two offerings can be bought on their own, as the table shows:
| Offering | How Demandbase describes it | Pricing basis Demandbase states | Pricing basis Vendr describes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Demandbase platform | "our flagship account-based GTM platform for Sales and Marketing" | A platform fee covering "all the essential software and services", plus a flat fee per user | Demandbase One is "quoted based on the number of target accounts, user seats, advertising spend commitments, and data access levels" |
| Sales (Sales Intelligence) | Part of the platform: "Surface in-market accounts, map buying groups and automate outreach so sellers close deals faster." | Not sold on its own: "we don't split Demandbase into separate solutions" | "Typically priced per user seat or as a bundled module within Demandbase One" |
| Advertising | Offered "as a starting place": "Use intent data and a B2B-native DSP to run smart campaigns that drive pipeline, not just clicks." | Not stated | "committed advertising spend (monthly or annual budget) plus platform access fees" |
| Data | Data solutions "can be used on their own": "Combine 1st and 3rd-party data with transparent AI to get trusted insights and drive meaningful outcomes." | Not stated | "typically priced based on the volume of records, API calls, or data refresh frequency" |
The pricing page calls the flagship platform simply "Demandbase", while Vendr calls it Demandbase One, so expect either name on a quote. The last column is Vendr's account of how deals are built, not Demandbase's terms; ask Demandbase which of those inputs your price depends on.
What do Marketing, Sales, Advertising and Data include?
Demandbase's products page, headed "Pipeline AI powers your entire go-to-market strategy", says "Demandbase automates signal intelligence and go-to-market outcomes across the customer journey." It splits the platform into four areas. Marketing, its account-based marketing product, is there to "Pinpoint the right accounts, personalize web journeys and convert more revenue with AI-powered account intelligence." Sales, its sales intelligence product, is there to "Surface in-market accounts, map buying groups and automate outreach". Advertising runs on "intent data and a B2B-native DSP", and Data combines first- and third-party data.
The FAQ says Demandbase does not sell the marketing and sales sides as separate solutions; Advertising and Data are the parts its pricing page says you can start with or use on their own. Vendr names optional Demandbase One add-ons of "advanced analytics, additional integrations, premium support".
Account and intent data are part of what you pay for, but the Demandbase pages we checked give no count of contacts, accounts or intent topics. The products page says "We don't just grab data — we own it", and the about page says the platform "connects millions of data points into a single, meaningful view of buyers and accounts". Ask for coverage figures on your own target accounts and test a sample before you sign.
What do Demandbase AI, agents and Mojo add?
Demandbase's AI page calls Demandbase AI "The Pipeline Engine for AI GTM", built to "Turn pipeline goals into coordinated action across your entire go-to-market." It names Demandbase AI Chat, which "gives teams the context to decide where to focus and act with confidence", and AI Agents, with use-case text saying "Demandbase AI detects key buying group signals and triggers the right actions across sales and marketing". Through Model Context Protocol (MCP), teams can "Access accounts, buying groups, and signals in ChatGPT, VS Code, GitHub Copilot, and Claude".
Mojo is a separate agent: "Meet Mojo, the B2B marketing agent built by Demandbase." Demandbase's newsroom carries the release "Demandbase Launches Mojo, the B2B Marketing Agent that Learns from Every Campaign", and another headed "Demandbase Named Flagship Data Partner for Hunter, Salesforce's New Outbound Sales Agent". The about page dates the launch of Pipeline AI, for buying group intelligence and automated GTM execution, to 2023–2024.
None of this has a published price. The AI page does not say whether AI Chat, AI Agents, Mojo or MCP access are covered by the platform fee, charged per user or sold separately, so ask for each as a line in your quote.
What does Demandbase say about security, analysts and ownership?
Demandbase's security policy offers prospects, and existing customers on request, its "current Type II SOC 2 Security TSC report under NDA", and says penetration tests are run by an independent third-party assessor "at least annually". It says "Demandbase uses Amazon Web Services (AWS) and Google Cloud Platform (GCP) as the primary cloud platforms", that data stores are encrypted at rest with AWS Key Management Service, and points to a Trust Site at trust.demandbase.com. The policy names no other certification and makes no GDPR or CCPA statement, so ask for the current SOC 2 report and Demandbase's privacy terms; whether your own use of intent and contact data is lawful is a question for your privacy counsel.
Demandbase's newsroom says "Demandbase is named a Leader in the 2026 Gartner Magic Quadrant for ABM Platforms for the 6th straight year." Our 6sense vs Demandbase comparison sets it beside its closest ABM rival.
Its about page says "Chris Golec founded Demandbase in 2006" and lists Gabe Rogol as CEO, as do the newsroom's fast facts. The page's timeline lists acquisitions of Spiderbook in 2016, Engagio in 2020, and InsideView and DemandMatrix in 2021, the last "to offer a complete “one-stop-shop” for quality data", and it states 1,000+ customers and 750+ employees. Funding, valuation and ownership are not stated on the pages we checked, and none of the items on the newsroom page announces an acquisition.
How much does Demandbase cost per year?
Vendr reports a median Demandbase contract of $68,591 a year from 187 purchases (last updated February 2026), with a low of $24,000 and a high of $164,037, and says buyers save 13% on average. The page header shows 106 deals handled, an average contract value of $68,591 and average savings of 13.27%, and does not explain the gap with the 187 purchases, so treat the figures as directional. They are Vendr estimates from purchase data, not Demandbase prices.
Vendr's written guidance runs higher. It says annual contract values range from "mid-five figures for smaller deployments" to "mid-six figures or higher for enterprise implementations", ties that band to target accounts (500–2,000 accounts at "mid-five figures to low-six figures", 2,000–10,000+ at "mid-six figures or higher"), and puts onboarding fees "ranging from a few thousand dollars to mid-five figures". Its own purchase data tops out at $164,037, so the upper band goes beyond the deals it reports. Demandbase's pages confirm none of these figures.
To see how a rival ABM platform packages its data and AI, read our 6sense pricing guide; for a data platform priced on licences and export credits, see our ZoomInfo pricing guide.
What drives the cost of a Demandbase contract?
Demandbase's pricing page names two fees; the other inputs and the contract terms are Vendr's observations, not Demandbase terms:
- Platform fee. Demandbase says it "covers all the essential software and services"; its pages give no amount.
- Users. A flat fee per user sits on top of the platform fee. Demandbase states no per-user amount or minimum; Vendr lists user seats among the inputs to a Demandbase One quote.
- Target accounts. Vendr says Demandbase One is quoted on the number of target accounts, and ties its contract bands to account volume.
- Advertising spend. Vendr says Advertising is typically priced on "committed advertising spend (monthly or annual budget) plus platform access fees".
- Data access. Vendr says Data is "typically priced based on the volume of records, API calls, or data refresh frequency"; Demandbase's pricing page mentions no credits or record limits.
- Onboarding and add-ons. Vendr puts onboarding fees "ranging from a few thousand dollars to mid-five figures" and names add-ons such as "advanced analytics, additional integrations, premium support".
- Term and payment. Vendr says "Annual contracts are standard", multi-year deals bring "15–30% lower effective annual pricing compared to single-year contracts", and Demandbase "may offer discounts (e.g., 5–10%) for annual prepayment".
- Renewals and caps. Vendr says renewals "often include automatic price escalations (e.g., 3–5% annually)", advises negotiating 90–120 days before expiry, and says to clarify caps and overage rates before signing.
What should you ask Demandbase before signing?
- What does the platform fee cover, and are Marketing, Sales, Advertising, Data and Demandbase AI all in it?
- What is the flat fee per user, who counts as a user, is there a minimum, and what does adding users mid-term cost?
- How many target accounts is the price based on, and what happens if your account list grows during the term?
- If you start with Advertising or Data alone, how is media spend committed and billed, and what limits apply to records, API calls or refreshes?
- Are AI Chat, AI Agents, Mojo and MCP access included, charged per user or priced separately?
- What are the contract length, auto-renewal terms, notice period and cap on annual increases, and can you review the current SOC 2 Type II report under NDA?
Frequently asked questions
How much does Demandbase cost?
Demandbase's pricing page lists no prices; it describes a platform fee plus a flat fee per user and asks you to fill out a form. Vendr reports a median Demandbase contract of $68,591 a year based on 187 purchases (last updated February 2026), ranging from $24,000 to $164,037. Those are Vendr estimates, not Demandbase prices.
How does Demandbase pricing work?
Its pricing FAQ says the model "features a clear platform fee that covers all the essential software and services", plus "a flat fee per user, allowing you to easily scale according to your needs." Demandbase tailors a plan to your teams and publishes no amounts, minimums or contract terms.
Can you buy Demandbase for marketing or sales only?
Not as Demandbase describes it. Its FAQ says "we don't split Demandbase into separate solutions" and that it tailors one plan for all your GTM teams. It does offer Advertising "as a starting place", and says its Data solutions "can be used on their own".
Does Demandbase use credits or offer a free plan?
Its pricing page mentions no credits, record limits, free plan or free trial. A footer link reads "Try Our B2B Intent Data" without saying whether it is free. Vendr says Demandbase Data is typically priced on the volume of records, API calls or data refresh frequency.
Did Demandbase acquire InsideView?
Yes, according to the timeline on Demandbase's about page, which lists an acquisition "with InsideView and DemandMatrix" in 2021 "to offer a complete “one-stop-shop” for quality data". The same timeline lists Spiderbook in 2016 and Engagio in 2020. It gives years, not dates.
Which security certifications does Demandbase list?
Its security policy offers prospects its "current Type II SOC 2 Security TSC report under NDA", describes penetration tests by an independent third-party assessor at least annually, and points to a Trust Site at trust.demandbase.com. The policy names no other certification. Those are Demandbase's statements.
Sources
All 8 sources were opened and checked by 2026-10-21. Vendor statements are paraphrased; figures belong to the source that published them.
- Demandbase. Demandbase pricing and packaging. Checked 2026-10-21.
- Demandbase. Demandbase products (Pipeline AI powers your entire go-to-market strategy). Checked 2026-10-21.
- Demandbase. Demandbase AI: The Pipeline Engine for AI GTM. Modified 2026-09-21; checked 2026-10-21.
- Demandbase. Demandbase newsroom. Checked 2026-10-21.
- Demandbase. About Demandbase (history, leadership and board). Checked 2026-10-21.
- Demandbase. Demandbase Security Policy. Modified 2024-11-06; checked 2026-10-21.
- Vendr. Demandbase pricing on the Vendr marketplace. Last updated February 2026; checked 2026-10-21.
- Revspire. Revspire pricing (per module, unlimited user licenses). Checked 2026-10-15.
Last updated: