To provide the best experiences, we use technologies like cookies to store and/or access device information. Consenting to these technologies will allow us to process data such as browsing behavior or unique IDs on this site. Not consenting or withdrawing consent, may adversely affect certain features and functions.Privacy Policy

Head-to-head

Loopio vs Responsive (formerly RFPIO) in 2026: RFP software compared

Two RFP response platforms compared on answer libraries, AI, portal tools, integrations, security, pricing models and when to choose each.

Updated By Kavyashree SB

Loopio or Responsive: which should you choose?

Loopio vs Responsive compares two AI RFP response platforms. Responsive's entry edition starts from $10,000; Loopio quotes every plan. Choose Loopio for a 10-seat entry plan focused on answering RFPs. Choose Responsive if you also issue and score RFPs or want a Trust Center.

Choose Loopio if…

  • You want a stated seat count to plan around: the entry Foundations plan, "for smaller or sales-led proposal teams", includes 10 seats, unlimited projects and library entries, and generative AI.
  • You want governed AI: Automated Answers are drafted from approved content with citations and Confidence Pulse scores, and generative AI stays off until an admin enables it.
  • You answer RFPs inside procurement portals: SmartScan and SmartFill for Portals, launched in September 2025, import questions and export answers through a browser extension.
  • Your teams work in Microsoft 365: the Loopio Copilot Agent, announced in April 2026, brings approved Loopio content into Teams, Word, PowerPoint, Excel and Outlook.

Choose Responsive if…

  • You also issue RFPs: Request Projects drafts them from templates and scores vendor responses with weighted or unweighted scorecards.
  • You want a published starting point: the Emerging Edition is listed as "Starting from $10,000", and the platform supports unlimited projects and responses.
  • Security questionnaires are a large share of your work: Trust Center, listed on the pricing page apart from the editions, shares certifications and policies behind NDA workflows, and Portal Automation (beta) works in portals such as Whistic and OneTrust.
  • You want to build your own agents: Agent Studio is a no-code builder, and an MCP server added in May 2026 brings Responsive into ChatGPT, Microsoft Copilot and Claude.

Loopio vs Responsive at a glance

Loopio vs Responsive: positioning, modules, AI, pricing, analyst recognition and best fit
LoopioResponsive
PositioningDescribes itself as "AI RFP Software" for proposal, sales, pre-sales and security teams answering RFPs, RFIs, DDQs and security questionnaires (Loopio).Calls itself "the leader in Strategic Response Management & AI RFP software" for sales and proposal teams answering RFPs, security questionnaires and buyer questions (Responsive); formerly RFPIO.
Core modulesPlatform areas named Confident Answers (Library, Automated Answers, Content Connectors), Effortless Projects (SmartScan, SmartFill, browser extension, Proposal Checklist), Seamless Collaboration and Strategic Insights reporting, plus integrations.Response Projects (RFPs, RFIs, DDQs, security questionnaires), Request Projects for issuing and scoring RFPs, Requirements Analysis, Content Library, LookUp, Trust Center, Ask, eSignature and business-intelligence dashboards.
AI and agentsResponse Intelligence drives Automated Answers (cited, scored by Confidence Pulse), Proposal Summary, Recommended Experts and agentic Governed Workflows; plus Loopio MCP and a Microsoft 365 Copilot agent. Admins must enable generative AI.Responsive AI requirements, import and writing agents; Ask chat with citations; TRACE Score™ answer checks; no-code Agent Studio; and an MCP server for ChatGPT, Microsoft Copilot and Claude (May 2026).
Pricing modelNot published. Foundations (10 seats), Enhanced and Enterprise (custom seats) are quoted by sales; add-ons for translations, onboarding and integrations (pricing page).Annual platform fee plus user licences and add-ons; Emerging Edition "Starting from $10,000" (period not stated), Growth and Enterprise by quote; unlimited projects (pricing page).
Third-party price dataVendr median $24,318 a year; range $11,770 to $59,147; 269 purchases; April 2026 (other sections of the page cite 84 purchases).Vendr median $14,750 a year; range $5,518 to $40,303; 133 purchases; February 2026.
Analyst recognitionNo analyst evaluation found on the vendor's site.Says it was named a Leader in the inaugural Aragon Research Globe for Strategic Response Management in 2025 (Responsive press release); no Gartner, Forrester or IDC evaluation found on the vendor's site.
Company statusToronto-based, founded 2014; CEO and co-founder Zak Hemraj. Sumeru Equity Partners invested CA$252m (about US$200m) in April 2021 (BetaKit); acquired Avnio May 2023; no later deal found.Founded 2015 as RFPIO; rebranded Responsive in 2023 (about); K1 invested $25m in 2018; bought RFP360 (2021), InHub (2022) and Bidhive (May 2025); CEO Ganesh Shankar.
Best forProposal, sales and InfoSec teams that answer RFPs, DDQs and security questionnaires from a governed library, starting with a 10-seat plan.Proposal, bid and security teams that answer RFPs at volume, or also issue and score them, with an entry edition listed from $10,000.
Each cell paraphrases the vendor's own pages or the dated source linked, checked on 20 October 2026. A cell describes what the vendor says it offers, not how well it works for your team.

What is the difference between Loopio and Responsive?

Both are RFP response platforms: they import questionnaires, draft answers with AI from an approved library and export finished responses. Loopio calls itself "AI RFP Software" for proposal, sales, pre-sales and security teams answering RFPs, RFIs, DDQs and security questionnaires (Loopio). Its platform is organised as Confident Answers (the Library, Automated Answers and Content Connectors), Effortless Projects (imports, project plans and exports), Seamless Collaboration and Strategic Insights reporting. Responsive calls itself "the leader in Strategic Response Management & AI RFP software" (Responsive) and covers the same document types with Response Projects, knowledge management (its Content Library), Requirements Analysis and dashboards (platform overview).

Responsive reaches further beyond the response itself. Its Request Projects handle the buyer side: drafting RFPs from templates, assigning reviewers, scoring vendor responses with weighted or unweighted scorecards and sending recurring due diligence questionnaires. Trust Center, which the pricing page lists apart from the editions, is a branded hub for certifications and policies with NDA workflows through DocuSign or Salesforce, gated access with audit logs, and analytics on visits, views and downloads. Its Growth edition adds intake requests and eSignature. On the Loopio pages we checked, we found no buyer-side RFP tool or security trust centre.

Neither is a sales enablement suite. Neither lists digital sales rooms, rep training or role play on its product pages, and both connect to Highspot and Seismic for sales content rather than replacing them. Both reach sellers as well as proposal teams: Loopio says reps can search and insert approved answers in Chrome, Edge, Slack, PowerPoint and Teams (Loopio), and Responsive's LookUp, listed in its Growth edition and promoted separately on the pricing page, brings its Content Library into Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Chrome, Edge, Slack, Teams and Google Chat. Responsive also added Guided Projects for self-serve field teams in May 2025.

The two companies are of similar age. Loopio was founded in 2014 by Zak Hemraj (CEO), Matt York and Jafar Owainati and says it serves "more than 1,700 global companies" (About Loopio). Sumeru Equity Partners invested CA$252 million (about US$200 million) in April 2021 (BetaKit), and in May 2023 Loopio bought Avnio, a London-based, Salesforce-native RFP product (Newswire). Responsive launched as RFPIO in 2015, founded by Ganesh Shankar (CEO), AJ Sunder and Sankar Lagudu, and rebranded as Responsive in 2023; it reports "nearly 2,000 customers" (About Responsive). K1 Investment Management invested $25 million in 2018 (Startup Bend), and Responsive has bought RFP360 (2021), InHub (2022) and Bidhive, an Australian bid and proposal platform, in May 2025 (Responsive). We found no later funding round and no sale of either company as of 20 October 2026.

Responsive says it was named a Leader in the inaugural Aragon Research Globe for Strategic Response Management in 2025 (press release). We found no Gartner, Forrester or IDC evaluation on either vendor's site.

How do Loopio and Responsive compare on AI and automation?

Loopio groups its AI as Response Intelligence. Automated Answers are drafted from approved content "with citations and confidence scores", Proposal Summary supports go/no-go decisions, Recommended Experts routes questions to subject-matter experts, and in Governed Workflows "Agents execute workflows with context." Confidence Pulse scores answers for accuracy, trust and completeness, and a Freshness Score and content review cycles keep the library current (Confident Answers). Automated Answers, Confidence Pulse and Proposal Summary were among eight features Loopio announced at its Product Summit in October 2025 (Business Wire). Generative AI "is never enabled automatically": an admin must switch it on. The AI page also carries a "New: Build With MCP" banner listing Loopio MCP and custom MCP, without naming supported AI clients, plans or a launch date.

Responsive AI is built around named agents: a requirements (shredding) agent for go/no-go decisions, a patented import agent and a writing agent, plus Ask, a chat over the Content Library with source citations that can be embedded in help centres. Agent Studio and TRACE Score™ arrived in May 2025 (Responsive): Agent Studio lets teams build custom agents without code, and Ask answers carry a TRACE Score™ and source citations. The Fall 2025 release added Fit Analysis and Executive Summary agents and a Content Health Dashboard (Responsive). Responsive says humans approve AI-suggested content and that "company-specific information isn't added to third-party data models"; Loopio's AI page says its AI service is "deployed with strict data privacy and security policies" but does not say explicitly whether customer data trains its models.

Both now reach into AI assistants and portals. Loopio announced a Copilot Agent for Microsoft 365 on 21 April 2026 (press release); a Microsoft 365 admin installs it, and it works in Teams, Microsoft 365 Copilot, Word, PowerPoint, Excel, Outlook and Edge (Loopio Support). Responsive's Spring 2026 release on 13 May 2026 added an MCP server for ChatGPT, Microsoft Copilot and Claude (Responsive). For portals, Loopio launched SmartScan and SmartFill for Portals in a Chrome extension on 3 September 2025, importing questions from procurement portals and exporting answers back (Business Wire). Responsive's Portal Automation, in beta for Chrome and Edge, targets third-party questionnaire portals such as Whistic, OneTrust, Coupa, Venminder and UpGuard. Neither says which plans include its MCP offering.

Do Loopio and Responsive integrate with Salesforce, Highspot and Seismic?

Both do, packaged differently. Loopio's integrations page lists Microsoft Copilot, Confluence and Glean; Seismic and Highspot; Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365 and HubSpot; Slack and Teams; Google Drive, SharePoint, OneDrive and Box; SSO; and Door for due diligence, plus an API. Its pricing page lists Industry Integrations, "including Salesforce, Highspot, and more", as an add-on. The Highspot integration is two-way, attaching Highspot content to Loopio entries and exporting finished projects to Highspot, but it needs Highspot's Platform Plus add-on and is "available on select subscription plans only". Loopio's Salesforce page describes reports and dashboards on the response process inside Salesforce and does not describe opportunity sync.

Responsive's integrations page counts 32 integrations and names Zoho, ChatGPT, Confluence, Door, Highspot, Seismic, Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Outlook, Google Sheets and Whistic. Its Salesforce integration launches RFP, RFI, security questionnaire and DDQ projects from Salesforce, takes bid requests for qualification and publishes finished packets to the opportunity, and its HubSpot integration starts and tracks projects from deal pages. Its Highspot integration is also two-way, and in Slack a /responsive command searches the library and saves conversations as new Q&A pairs. Every edition includes standard integrations, Growth adds advanced integrations and Enterprise adds premium connectors; the pricing page does not say which integrations fall in which group. Neither vendor lists the other as an integration.

On security, Loopio's security page cites an annual SOC 2 Type II audit, shows ISO 27001, ISO 42001 and CSA STAR badges, and lists GDPR and CCPA compliance, AWS hosting across multiple availability zones, SAML 2.0 SSO and annual third-party penetration tests. Responsive's security page lists SOC 2 compliance without stating the report type, ISO 27001, ISO 27701 and ISO 42001 certification, CSA STAR Level 1, and GDPR and CCPA compliance, and its Growth edition adds "flexible hosting options". Ask each vendor for its current reports during the security review.

How does Loopio pricing compare to Responsive pricing?

Neither publishes a full price list. Loopio's pricing page names three plans, each with a "Let's Talk" button: Foundations, "for smaller or sales-led proposal teams", with 10 seats, unlimited projects and library entries and generative AI; Enhanced, labelled Most Popular, which adds a multi-language library, confidential projects and multi-step reviews but does not state a seat count; and Enterprise, which adds separate business units, sandboxes and a custom number of seats. Project Translations, Onboarding Packages and Industry Integrations are add-ons without published prices, and the FAQ says the sales team will "build a custom quote". The page states no currency, billing unit, contract length or free trial.

Responsive's pricing page shows one figure: the Emerging Edition is "Starting from $10,000", with no billing period stated, while Growth and Enterprise go through sales. Each deployment has three parts: a platform fee, described as "an annual subscription", user licences, and add-ons and services; the page also promotes Professional Services, LookUp and Trust Center under "Enhance Response Projects with these top items". The platform "supports unlimited projects and responses". The page lists questions on free trials, contract length and month-to-month pricing but showed no answers when we checked. G2's pricing pages say neither Loopio nor Responsive offers a free trial.

Third-party contract data comes from Vendr. Vendr reports a median Loopio contract of $24,318 a year, with a range of $11,770 to $59,147 (269 purchases, April 2026), and describes a "tier-based subscription model with per-user and add-on pricing" (Vendr). For Responsive, Vendr reports a median of $14,750 a year, with a range of $5,518 to $40,303 (133 purchases, February 2026), priced on named users, edition and add-ons (Vendr). Other sections of both Vendr pages cite smaller deal counts, so treat the medians as a rough guide. When you compare quotes, ask how many seats Loopio's Enhanced plan includes, what Responsive charges per user licence, and whether Salesforce, Highspot, LookUp, Trust Center, translations and onboarding are in the price.

Frequently asked questions

Is Loopio or Responsive cheaper?

Neither publishes a full price list, so it depends on your quote. Responsive lists its Emerging Edition as "Starting from $10,000", without a billing period; Loopio quotes all three of its plans. Vendr reports a median Loopio contract of $24,318 a year (269 purchases, April 2026) and a median Responsive contract of $14,750 a year (133 purchases, February 2026). Users, edition and add-ons drive both prices.

Is Responsive the same as RFPIO?

Yes. RFPIO launched in 2015 and rebranded as Responsive in 2023, according to Responsive's About page, and G2 lists it as "Responsive, formerly RFPIO". The company bought RFP360 in 2021, InHub in 2022 and Bidhive in 2025. Co-founder Ganesh Shankar is CEO.

Which is better, Loopio or Responsive?

Neither is better for every team. Loopio suits teams that want a response-focused tool with a stated 10-seat entry plan, generative AI that an admin switches on, procurement-portal tools and a Microsoft 365 Copilot agent. Responsive suits teams that also issue and score RFPs, share security documents through a Trust Center or build custom agents in Agent Studio. Run both on the same recent RFP before you decide.

Do Loopio and Responsive integrate with Salesforce and Highspot?

Yes. Loopio lists Salesforce and Highspot connections under its Industry Integrations add-on, and its two-way Highspot integration also needs Highspot's Platform Plus add-on. Responsive launches projects from Salesforce and HubSpot and publishes finished packets to the Salesforce opportunity, and its Highspot integration is also two-way. Both also list Seismic and Slack.

What are the alternatives to Loopio and Responsive?

Other dedicated RFP response tools are compared in Revspire's 2026 guide to the best RFP software. If what you need is a sales content platform rather than an RFP answer library, Highspot and Seismic are enablement platforms that both Loopio and Responsive integrate with; see Highspot vs Seismic. Revspire is a sales enablement platform, not an RFP tool, and prices by module with unlimited user licenses (pricing).

Sources

All 45 sources were opened and checked by 2026-10-20. Vendor statements are paraphrased; figures belong to the source that published them.

  1. Loopio. Loopio homepage (AI RFP Software with a Competitive Edge). Modified 2026-09-22; checked 2026-10-20.
  2. Loopio. Loopio pricing plans. Modified 2026-06-17; checked 2026-10-20.
  3. Loopio. Loopio platform overview. Modified 2026-07-02; checked 2026-10-20.
  4. Loopio. Loopio AI (Response Intelligence and MCP). Modified 2026-08-04; checked 2026-10-20.
  5. Loopio. Confident Answers (RFP content automation). Modified 2026-06-17; checked 2026-10-20.
  6. Loopio. Effortless Projects. Modified 2026-07-02; checked 2026-10-20.
  7. Loopio. Loopio integrations. Modified 2026-07-24; checked 2026-10-20.
  8. Loopio. Loopio Salesforce integration. Modified 2026-07-09; checked 2026-10-20.
  9. Loopio Support. Can I integrate Highspot with Loopio?. Updated 2025-04-17; checked 2026-10-20.
  10. Loopio. Loopio Copilot Agent for Microsoft 365. Modified 2026-07-23; checked 2026-10-20.
  11. Loopio Support. What is the Loopio Copilot Agent for Microsoft 365?. Updated 2026-06-23; checked 2026-10-20.
  12. Loopio via Business Wire (The Galveston County Daily News). Loopio becomes the first response management provider to launch a Microsoft 365 Copilot agent. 2026-04-21.
  13. Business Wire. Loopio unveils eight AI-powered innovations that accelerate RFP answers, from hours to seconds. 2025-10-01 (Business Wire release ID).
  14. Business Wire. Loopio becomes first RFP software provider to launch full portal-based response management solution. 2025-09-03 (Business Wire release ID).
  15. Loopio. Sales knowledge. Modified 2025-10-21; checked 2026-10-20.
  16. Loopio. Data security and compliance. Modified 2026-06-17; checked 2026-10-20.
  17. Loopio. About Loopio. Modified 2026-10-13; checked 2026-10-20.
  18. Newswire. Loopio acquires Avnio, expanding global presence and broadening enterprise capabilities. 2023-05-18.
  19. BetaKit. Following early pandemic layoffs, Loopio secures $252 million to accelerate its growth. 2021-04-08.
  20. Vendr. Loopio software pricing. Last updated April 2026; checked 2026-10-20.
  21. G2. Loopio pricing. Pricing information updated 2026-08-21; checked 2026-10-20.
  22. Responsive. Responsive homepage (#1 AI RFP Software & G2 Market Leader). Checked 2026-10-20.
  23. Responsive. Responsive (formerly RFPIO) pricing plans. Checked 2026-10-20.
  24. Responsive. Platform overview: AI-powered strategic response management. Checked 2026-10-20.
  25. Responsive. Responsive AI. Checked 2026-10-20.
  26. Responsive. LookUp: instant access to RFx content across your apps. Checked 2026-10-20.
  27. Responsive. Trust Center: prove security and compliance faster. Checked 2026-10-20.
  28. Responsive. Request Projects: RFP creation, scoring and vendor selection. Checked 2026-10-20.
  29. Responsive. Responsive integrations. Checked 2026-10-20.
  30. Responsive. Salesforce integration. Checked 2026-10-20.
  31. Responsive. HubSpot integration. Checked 2026-10-20.
  32. Responsive. Slack integration. Checked 2026-10-20.
  33. Responsive. Highspot integration. Checked 2026-10-20.
  34. Responsive. Responsive security. Checked 2026-10-20.
  35. Responsive. About Responsive (company timeline). Checked 2026-10-20.
  36. Responsive. Responsive Powers Revenue Teams Inside ChatGPT, Copilot, and Claude with Spring 2026 Release. 2026-05-13.
  37. Responsive. Responsive Unveils Fall 2025 AI Release to Help Enterprises Win Faster with Smarter, Trusted Knowledge. 2025-10-23.
  38. Responsive. Responsive Spring 2025 Release Puts Custom Agents in Customers' Hands, Accelerating Impact and Reach of AI. 2025-05-19.
  39. Responsive. Responsive Acquires Bidhive to Accelerate Growth in Australia and Asia Pacific. 2025-05-13.
  40. Business Wire (via FinancialContent). Responsive Named Leader in Aragon Research Globe for Strategic Response Management, 2025. 2025-03-11.
  41. Aragon Research. The Aragon Research Globe for Strategic Response Management, 2025. Modified 2025-02-12; checked 2026-10-20.
  42. Vendr. Responsive software pricing and plans 2026. Last updated February 2026; checked 2026-10-20.
  43. G2. Responsive, formerly RFPIO pricing. Pricing information updated 2026-08-27; checked 2026-10-20.
  44. Startup Bend. With RFPIO, BVC Investors Get Second Exit in One Month. 2018-07-24.
  45. Revspire. Revspire pricing (per module, unlimited user licenses). Checked 2026-10-15.

Last updated: